Dance Calendar for 2019 and 2020

Saturday, August 24, 2019 Contra Dance with Harken - Harmony Tucker, fiddle from Fort Collins, 

Connie Michael, piano and Ron Young, caller

Saturday, September 28, 2019 English Country Dance with Fifth Reel and Wendy Graham, caller from Durango

Saturday, October 19, 2019 Scottish Ceilidh! To learn more about this exciting event click here

Saturday, October 26, 2019 Contra Dance with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller costumes are welcome!

Saturday, November 16, 2019 Contra Dance with Sue Sternberg, fiddle from Moab and New York, Connie Michael, piano Mick Wilson, clarinet, and Ron Young, caller [This is our 20th anniversary dance!]

Saturday, December 14, 2019 International Folk Dance with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller

Saturday, January 4, 2020 Family Dance from 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm All ages welcome!

Saturday, January 4, 2020 Contra Dance at 7:00 with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller

Saturday, February 1, 2020 English Country Dance with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller

Saturday, February 22, 2020 Contra Dance with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller

Saturday, March 21, 2020 International Folk Dance with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller

Saturday, April 25, 2020 Contra Dance with Fifth Reel and Ron Young, caller

All dances will be held in the Margery Ballroom at 523½ Main Street in downtown Grand Junction

Beginners are always welcome! New dancer workshops for Contra and English at 7:00 - 7:30, dance at 7:30

International dances all begin at 7:00 pm

No partners needed. Casual and comfortable dress is appropriate.

To cover costs for the dance hall, musicians and caller we charge dancers:

Adults $10, Students $7 and ages 10-17 $5

Family Dance: Family $15, Adults $8, ages 5 - 18 $5, under 5 free

 

Fifth Reel 2012

  • Facebook Social Icon